Gov. Okowa appoints five Special Advisers1 min read


Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has appointed five Special Advisers, including Prof. Sylvester Monye, as Senior Policy Adviser.

The Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Mr Chiedu Ebie, announced this in a statement he made available to newsmen in Asaba on Wednesday.

According to the SSG, Dr. Kingsley Emu, former Commissioner for Economic Planning in the immediate past administration, has now been appointed as the Chief Economic Adviser.

Others are: Sen. Emmanuel Aguariavwodo, Mr Emmanuel Okoro and Mr Efe Ofoburuku whose portfolio were not stated.

The SSG said that the appointees would be inaugurated on a later date.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that the Delta Assembly on Tuesday approved the governor’s request for the appointment of 15 special advisers.

Check this out  Kaduna community draws water from 1,829-metres-high rock

Okowa also sent the names of eight commissioner nominees to the house for screening and confirmation, and the assembly directed the nominees to appear before it on Thursday for the exercise.